Mental health is as important as physical health. To what extent do you agree?

Some individuals assume that it is important to be mentally fit, and physical fitness doesn't matter. This essay agrees that both aspects are correlated to each other, and are equally significant for a human being to be healthy. Firstly, studies suggest that mental capacity of people greatly depends upon their physical activities and lifestyle. This could include their work-life balance, drug consumption, and participation in outdoor activities. For example, according to the survey conducted by University of Waterloo, many people who are facing depression are either suffering from drug abuse, or obesity, or are isolated most of the times. As a result, these practices lead to their mental health getting affected negatively. So, in order to improvise mentally, a person has to start working out physically. Additionally, it is the thought process that brings out the discipline to achieve the goals, set out by a person. Many sports influencers like Cristiano Ronaldo, or Lionel Messi, who became successful in football by gaining fitness, were only able to achieve it because they were determined mentally. It is only due to their mental health that they were able to attain significant physical attributes. Therefore, every aspect of human body is essential, and should be taken care off. In conclusion, it is evident to state that both mental and physical aspects are equally significant in nature, and are directly proportional to each other. So, if one would have a positive affect, other will grow automatically, and vice versa.