Obesity has become a bigger and more global problem. What are the causes of this? What solution can be taken to tackle these problems?

There is a tendency among people to excessively consume unhealthy food. A significant number of people globally have been suffering from risky health problems such as obesity which has become a major issue. This issue occurs due to the reliance on ready-made meals and a sedentary lifestyle. Several effective measures can be implemented to address it. Obesity is the result of eating extra fast- food and fatty meals. The main reason is that unhealthy food, which contains more fat than other home-made meals, seems to be more delectable and appealing to consumers that influence people to consume it. When people excessively eat this food - burgers, pizza, and fried food - they gain more weight and extra calories. People tend to eat junk food due to its taste and yummy appearance without considering risky health problems; thus, overconsumption of fast food leads to obesity. Furthermore, having a sedentary lifestyle causes detrimental health conditions, such as obesity. When individuals gain extra weight by eating fatty meals, they need to lose the weight by being active and doing exercises and activities. The sedentary lifestyle prevents people from losing weight. Consequently, people may easily face obesity with excessive consumption of junk food and lack of physical activity. To tackle this problem, both the government and people should work together. The government should introduce more educational programs for people to raise their awareness of their health. Attending these programs helps individuals to keep themselves healthier and not to eat more fast food. Moreover, the government should also present new facilities to do exercises and involve people in community activities to be active and reduce extra weight. To conclude, obesity is mainly caused by overconsumption of unhealthy food and having a sedentary lifestyle. However, I believe that introducing new programs and facilities by the government can mitigate this phenomenon.