Parents should spend more time helping with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that parents are mandated to help with their children's homework. This essay agrees with the statement. Good parenting that is culturally or innately expected in society would provide a child with strong academic and moral support. Body · 1 Family is the child's first support system. Young minds are impressionable, and learning is best facilitated in a perceived safe space - a place where they can win and fail but still feel morally supported. In effect, helping with a child's homework can significantly improve student performance, reduce absenteeism, and get higher grades. Body · 2 Also, parents can offer a tailored educational system for the academic needs of a child. A 2024 study in Texas for children aged 0-12 years old concluded that the primary guardian or parent figure of a child influences 65% of their cognitive development. Information assimilation entails rigid repetitions. A parent can easily reinforce this, knowing which reward or punishment is uniquely effective for his or her kid. For example, a mother who uses the happiest or most embarrassing story to emphasise values. Simply a personalised syllabus for a child, which can only be possible with people they are intimately related to - like their parents.

In conclusion, parents should proactively spend time helping with their homework. This kind of support critically impacts one's development. A parent committed to a child's homework guarantees a better education, and, stating the obvious, as daunting as it may sound, this is just a portion of their implied responsibility.