Part 2 In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In Great Britain, some old people mostly move into a home, while others move into a place with their peers, where nurses are present to look after them. In this essay, I will discuss why I believe that the government must pay for their care. People pay large amounts of taxes throughout their lives, believing that the government will provide them with the infrastructure that would benefit them. Therefore, the hard-earned money of these taxpayers must be used to provide them with the care that they deserve. However, if the government were liable to pay such medical expenses, it might have to reallocate its budget, as the elderly population in Britain is large. This could result in spending a large amount of money to care for these individuals. The care provided by these homes or nurses to these individuals might be expensive, and in some cases, they might need someone to look after them constantly. In such scenarios, families with low incomes might struggle to afford the fees. They might have to do a second job or reduce their spending to save money for the family members who need care. This might not be a feasible option, especially for families with children, as childcare is costly and taxes are high in Britain. Families might have to undergo financial turmoil to be able to pay for the care. The elderly might not want to push their family into such a position, and may refuse to receive the care that they require. Therefore, I believe that the government must pay for the care that the old citizens require. Families might try to financially assist them with the care, but this could be hard for low-income families. Although they might struggle with the budget, the government has sufficient resources available through the taxpayers' money. So, I would suggest that the government must pay for the care.