Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Part 2 Answer

Some people think that other types of developments are as important as economic progress. However I agree to many governments' opinion, because I think that economic progress serves as the foundation for national development. On the one hand, people insist that governments need to not only focus on economic development but also concentrate on other types of progress. National infrastructure such as hospitals and schools helps people to study and get healthy, which make people can work harder and it can develop the country's economy. Furthermore, only concentrating on economic progress can actually make country poor. Even we don't have policy of labour, people can be hard at working, which increases the rate of unemployment that can lead to economic downturn. For example, Argentina does not have principles about labour time, so people became nad at their country and decided to stop working for the country. As a result the economy of Argentina got downturned in 2019. On the other hand, I think that economic progress is essential for a country because it is base of the country development. With economic evelopment, we can make a lot of facilities and national infrastructures for people, which help poor people and unemployed people. In addition, we can help unemployed people by making national infrastructures and recruit people who disabled or poor in the country. As a result, the rate of umemployment will decrease, which makes country stonger and wealthier. For example, Korea has developed for last 70 years after Korea War in 1950. There was nothing in the country but firstly we developed the economy by working in another country. As a result, Korea became a wealthy country through the world. In conclusion, although progressing other parts equally is important, it is neccesary to develop economy for a country because economic progress serves as the foundation for national development.