it is important for children learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction

In today’s world, This is the crux of the matter that young people should comprehend the ditinction between right and wrong during their formative years, a lesson that teach them throughout their lives. However,I am of the opinion that punishing children is not an effective way of upbringing children and this result in dtrimental effect on their cognitive ability.In this essay shall I explore both of the perception beforehand coming to a conclusion. On the one hand, it is widely believed that, at the beginning of learning process every person could have made mistake and it can not be achieved perfectly. Hence, relying on punishment as a teaching method can have notably improvements on children ’s ability.One of the obvious reasons is that, positioning punishment may foster child’s cognitive development. Furthermore, this build disciplined atmosphere from a young age where can have benefits in the long-term. Further justification is that, young citizens who grow up in disciplined environment perform better on their professions. On the other hand, despite punishing children for their mistakes can have advantages in the long-term, this could result in chronis stress anxiety and fear of making mistakes.The main argument of this iewpoint is punishment tend to perpetuate negative reinforcement,instilling sense of fear that discourages children from reassessing their beliefs and behaviors as they mature.These beliefs can undermine their selt- confidence and ability to independent decisions in adulthood. To conclude, even though, punishment play a pivotal role in raising young citizens, this can reduce their confidence and result in fear of making decisions independently. Instead, parents and educators should nurture a supportive environment where children learn through guidance and experience