Some people believe that the best way to improve the general well-being of school children is to make physical education compulsory in all schools. Others, however, think that this would have little effect on overall health and other measures are needed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this fast-paced world, some opine that physical literacy should be mandatory in every institute, while others, consider that it is not effective overall, and other matters are important. Both sides will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs, and I believe the foremost statement. On the one hand, physical exercise is important for all age of people, as students are one of them. So, they should start exercising from school, where they are being polished, and learn neccesery thing needed. Also, school is the place, where students make their base core strong, and build natural habits. Therefore, if they are getting guidance from school on physical exercise, they will make it their habit. It will strengthen their body and mind. This ensures discipline and a healthy life. On the other hand, there are a lot of things students have to learn in school. Academic studies are hard for many of them. Unless they have free time, they are stuck in books, memorising a lot of materials. This makes the situation tight for many children. In addition, many parents do not have enough time to spend on their child, so they hope, school will take full responsibily of students ' studies. For this reason, they think school should focus on academic education and other important measures, not on physical improvement. In conclusion, although teaching physical education in school has a little disadvantage. I reiterate my opinion that it helps to build discipline, and healty body and mind.