Some people think that spending a lot of money on birthdays and marriages celebrations is a waste of money but others think that it is important to the young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Wasting money on celebrations occasionally, such as birthdays or marriages, is controversial because some believe why would pay for unnecessary events. Although it is also a vital experience once in life for young adults and society. This has created a considerable debate and will be analysed in greater depth. To begin with, compared to previous decades, nowadays these events are celebrated on big scale with hundred and hundred people invited. To illustrate, the hosting events' capacity is generally based on how many guests would be invited by using a professional organisation. For instance, birthdays are likely to be for families and close friends. However, people tend to celebrate and gather unknown people from friends of friends, which significantly costs a lot of money to pay out excessively unnecessary expenses, such as alcohol, hotels, or decorations. As a result, it is a yearly event, so this money could have been used for better purposes. On the other hand, it is a crucial moment for the occasion that happens once in their life, such as marriages. To clarify, young people believe that marriage should only have one in their lifetime, which giving significantly memorable. Thus, adults will pay a large amount of money to make things perfectly, even though unwanted items or disposable things such as fresh flowers will be used for enormous decoration to create an unrealistic atmosphere to impress their own experiences and those of attendees. Moreover, creating a big scenario will cooperate with many departments, resulting in more job opportunities because it gathers individuals who have different skill sets. In summary, while some people think it is unnecessary to have parties for marriages and birthdays, others believe that it has advantages for the youngsters and the community. In my opinion, even though both arguments have valid reasons, currently, people spend unnecessarily on this kind of event, so I believe these should be celebrated in a simple manner.