Some people think that social media has made communication worse. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that social media has decreased communication between individuals. I strongly agree that social media has negatively impacted communication, In this essay will discuss how social media has made people worse in communication. Firstly, nowadays many people prefer to talk to others on social media such as Instagram, but they do not prefer face-to-face communication. Cambridge University has conducted research about social media, they prove that many people have social anxiety because they do not talk to other people face-to-face. For example, before social media and digital device the, communication between people face-to-face was important, but not anymore. On the other hand, many people have thousands of followers on social media, and they have good communication, but in real life, they can't even talk to strangers. Some people have neighbors but they haven`t seen them in months due to the new social media; almost all people are sitting at home watching movies, podcasts, or on their phones. In conclusion, I strongly believe that social media has impacted communication between people, and some research has shown that many people have social anxiety because of new social media.