The internet has made knowledge immediately available through computers and smartphones all over the world. Much of the information is free. Discuss the both advantages and drawbacks of this trend.

It is true that the internet has made it easy for everyone to access any kind of information for free through gadgets like phones or computers. Whilst this trend has some benefits, I believe the drawbacks are more significant and cannot be neglected. The upcoming paragraphs will elucidate both the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. Body · 1 On the one hand, there are certain reasons why open access to information through the web can be seen as a disadvantage. The most significant reason is that it reduces the tendency of the human brain to think and process. For example, if a person does not know anything from the basic to the advanced level, they look it up through websites. Due to this, they become addicted to using the internet even in easy scenarios. Therefore, they stop using their brain and their dependency on the internet increases. As a result, after a certain period of time, their minds may become less active and will not work effectively. Body · 2 On the other hand, despite having disadvantages, there are numerous advantages to this phenomenon. First and foremost, is that it saves a significant amount of time and money. For instance, if a person from a remote area has an exam in history tomorrow and he is unable to get some books from a shop, they can always go on the web and get all the necessary details required instantly. Thus, they do not have to waste their money on books and can also save their time by staying at home and getting all the stuff they need.

To conclude, although the trend of finding all the information on the net is easy and convenient, overuse of this technology can affect the human brain and decision-making.