More and more people are buying food that is ready to eat rather than choosing to eat home-cooked food. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals believe that many people prefer to consume ready-to-eat food as compared to home-cooked food. Although this trend helps folks to spend more of their time on work, and also give time to spend with family, while this food is also making people unhealthy and forgetting traditional values. I believe this advancement has more disadvantages than its advantages. Body · 1 On the one hand, due to processed food, a number of people suffer from illness. To illustrate, when manufacturers cook this food, they mostly use low-quality oil to make it at a low price, and also cook food without caring about the kitchen's sanitation. For instance, as per a recent report, 90% of people are suffering from serious health issues who eat this already processed food. Furthermore, this ready-to-eat food makes people dependent on this food, and forgets their traditional food recipes, which gave them some good memories while cooking that food for their family. Body · 2 On the other hand, this trend helps people to spend more time with family members because they already have food to serve to all family members, and then spend time with their family. To clarify, some family members spend most of their day in the kitchen cooking food for other members, but due to ready-to-eat food, they will also have enough time to sit and talk with other family members. For example, in developed countries, people are very busy at work, and they mostly prefer to cook ready-to-eat food at home, so they can save some time to spend with other members.

In conclusion, due to already processed food, people are suffering from serious health diseases, and also forgetting traditional recipes of their culture, whereas people have more time to spend with their family members. I believe this trend outweigh its disadvantage than advantages.