It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do disadvantages of this development for society outweigh advantages?

The majority of people wish to have a full and comfortable life, especially in a modern, constantly changing world, when sometimes you expect anything to happen in the future. Therefore, small things such as an auto, a television and a fridge could individually help make our routine much more convenient, flexible and easier. In this essay, the theme of whether the disadvantages prevail is raised and how the development of society affects us. Body · 1 On the one hand, the inventions like vehicles, television and refrigerator are used worldwide, and it is suggested anyone should have these inventions to feel yourself confident. Firstly, there is no doubt, a car is very helpful to reach almost any place and to be mobile. For example, if you would like to visit your family living in another city, a car is almost the cheapest, most convenient choice if you have an opportunity to obtain one. Secondly, such facilities as a TV and a refrigerator not only helpful (a TV provides the news or the educational programs, a fridge is to preserve food, which is essential when you have a big family or even live by yourself), but also entertaining. Body · 2 On the other hand, some people spend their last money to buy that stuff or even go into debt, because any advantageous purchase can cost a person an arm and a leg, but their desire to obtain something prestigious is bigger than ability to think rationally. Another disadvantage is connected to money spending either. If your car, for instance, get broken you have to go to the service to fix it and often the expenses are enormous. That is why any person in our society must think through a plan and put some money on hold for the unexpected situations.

In conclusion, my strong belief that the advantages of having a car, a television and a fridge, are much bigger than disadvantages. Any disadvantage can be fixed with your wisdom and carefulness. Therefore, if you have the opportunity to increase your life-quality level, it is better to buy modern and progressive products.