Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, a competitive environment is becoming more common. Some individuals claim that it is effective for society, while others believe that competition will bring a negative influence on people. From my perspective, I think individuals should definitely cooperate more rather than competing. Body · 1 On the one hand, having competition can let people show off their passion and ambition, which is beneficial for our economy. This is because when individuals are under a competitive space, they can perform better than usual. For example, when people are constantly in an unsupportive workplace, they may become more independent, and even have better performance professionally. Body · 2 On the other hand, constantly competing against others may build huge conflicts in society. Individuals may become more anxious and high-pressure, even reduce their trust in each other. This is because people only care about themselves rather than helping or cooperating with other people. This situation happened frequently in school. For instance, students should learn about respect and kindness with their classmates; however, if the competitive trend flows into the educational environment, it may ruin their sense of moral stance and their values. This is why individuals believe cooperation is essential.

In conclusion, I agree that people should cooperate more rather than contrast. Although competitive spaces create some benefits in society, such as the independence of individuals and better work quality. But the negative effect far outweighs it. It is extremely harmful that conflict is becoming more common in society, which may create a huge moral gap between people in many situations.