Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

There is no denying the fact that going to another country for university is an exciting experience. While it is a commonly held belief that it can be hard for a student to be living and studying in a different country, there is an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, l consider that young people should stay home and go to a college near their city and at the end of the day, it depends on the person who will study. To begin with, staying home has more advantages than going to another country. In other words, we need to be close to family and relatives because having a better environment leads to great results. In addition, the living style is much easier due to knowing the culture and how everything works. For example, my friend from high school had to go to the UK to study, which led to poor results in life and grades. On one hand, most people have mental problems because they miss home and their daily routine. It is possible to say that having issues like depression and feeling alone the whole time affects their soul. Moreover, a person needs to make sure 100% that they are doing the right thing in life by going overseas. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I totally agree that younger crowds should not make their lives difficult by having to pay for school overseas, and there are many studies that give evidence about this topic.