Some people think that the best way to resolve environmental problems is to increase fuel and vehicles’ prices. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Environmental education is very crucial to young generation for better future preservation. Many individuals are of the point of view that handling environmental issues through raising cost of energy is an excellent method. Air pollution is an evolving concern of the modern world which needs to address on international level. Although I partially agree with this notion, there are many other prospective initiatives which can improve overall environmental situation. Body · 1 To begin with, undoubtedly, raise in fuel prices will not only discourage over consumption of organic resources but also lower carbon emissions in the air. In large metropolitan cities where huge traffic produces tonnes of harmful gases in the atmosphere causing several diseases. For example, recent surveys show that incomplete combustion of lower quality petroleum extraction in private vehicles are causing more cancerous diseases than other energy resources. Body · 2 However, new developments in electric charged vehicles show prospective advantages over burning fuel. There are multiple advantages of battery operated cars including economical means of transportation, lowering air pollution and lesser dependency on hydrocarbons. For instance, China has adopted vehicles in capital to lower toxic emission levels which really impacted in positive way.

In conclusion, where selling expensive hydrocarbons to control air pollution is considered optimal way, there are other alternatives which can enhance the overall situation for example electric battery operated cars rather than using petrol or diesel.