Some people think that children should begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a growing trend that it is more beneficial to learning foreign languages at primary school than waiting untill secondary school. Nevertheless it creates huge challenges, i strongly believe the advantages surpass the disadvantages. One significant advantage is that at an aearly ages children are more likely to learn languages more effeciently. In Childhood brains will be fresh and can receive information quickly. Additionally, childs have more free time and spending it to acquire new skills will be useful for their future career. For instance, a child who began to learn languages early will have better speaking skills and it boosts childs confidence and self-estimate. Therefore, it doesn't only affects grades but behaviour also. Another benefit is that studying foreign languages develops a broader outlook and enhances historical awareness. With learning new languages students will be introduced with cultural events and traditions which are both essential skills. For example, learning a chinese language encourages to children to learn their culture. As a result, children would learn disciple, appreciating older people and being determined from chinese language. However, practicing new languages at primary school can put extra pressure on young learners. Nowadays, most of the schools use rounded education method which is very strict and hard to find an extra time. Consequently, it may cause some cognitive disabilities in long-term process. In conclusion, while early education may have some challenges, it is worth to get to know unfamiliar cultures and having a broad perspective. I think these factors clearly outweight the disadvantages.