It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject what are the causes? What will be its effect society?

It is true that nowadays not many young learners consider science as an interesting subject to study. While some possible reasons are easily identified, the need to understand its impact on society should be taken into serious consideration. Three main causes are plausible for this decline in the field of science in our current generation. Firstly, there are not enough lessons or experiments which can build up the inspiration for the young kids at school and the teachers are only providing the theoretical information to the students which results in the fallen numbers of science -focused students. Secondly, the government is inactive in providing funding for laboratories and facilities to national and local schools where they are most necessary. Thirdly, the curriculum for each school attendants may be very heavy consisting of nearly five to seven subjects to join each week, this can be the inevitable reason for students to choose which major is less difficult to attend then they can have enough time to finish all the classes. In terms of the effects on society of this tendency, it is clear that when fewer children choose to learn science and fewer of them are keen on understanding it, the fewer chances for us to have outstanding scientists in the future which may result in the fall of technology development. Furthermore, in the case of that scenario, the economy may have been impacted significantly when there is no improvement in the evolution of the scientific field. For example, the scientists who do research on how to improve the quality and growing time of paddy or rice can lead to the breaking invention of new genes which have a short growing time with disease-proof characteristics and it will be considered to bring enormous changes to the economy. In addition, medical or pharmaceutical industries are in noticeable demand for scientists to contribute to the new research and introduction of new life-saving vaccinations which will be dramatically affected if there are not enough students who choose to study and become scientists in the near future. In conclusion, when the reasons for the decrease in learning science of the next generation and also its considerable effects on the community have been deeply taken into notice, measurable solutions may be adopted to tackle this phenomenon.