Some people believe that yound people who commit serious crimes should punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some community argue that take strict action on young population who commit crimes as adults. However, I agree with statment and support the view with arguments in the following paragrapha. Firstly, Any young public commit any illegal behaviour like. Robbery, murder etc, They should take legal action and give punishment. However, This issue government should take serious action. Every individual have responsibility to make awarness on such crimes. Recently, I went to a park in my home town, I kept my wallet on a bench, one young person came and tried to steal it, i warned him, and he ran from that place. Eventually, my wallet was safe. Hence, strict rules may stop these activities in public places. Secondly, the younger generation is important for every country and make them in to good track gives enormous results. So, Minor punishments are better to control serious activities committed by people under the age of 18. Finally, Social awareness is crucial for everyone, In addition, campaigning is also an excellent approach to reach the young. Government should start circulum in schools about crimes and possible punishments if they commit any illegal offence. In conclusion, Awareness should start from scool it will control the crime. I strongly agree with the statement and the government should control and implement action.