Nowadays, a lot of peole are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

In this fast-moving digital era, many companies allow their employees to work form their own home. While this benefits an individual to balance their professional and personal life, howeverm it also has a detrimental impact on physical health. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvanges of the notion that there is an increasing number of workers who no longer travel to offices for their jobs. On one hand, proponents claim that working form home has a impact on physical health. This means that operating through computers and laptops, while sitting on limited space of ones house can minimise their body movement, which impacts the physical health. For instance, when an individual sits on same spot for long hours, using their digital technology, this will degrade their eyesights, bones, and muscles health compared to one who is physically active. Therefore, remote jobs affects workers physical wellbeing because it limits their body movement. On the other hand, remote jobs help balancing personal and professional lives. In other words, remotely operating through digital technology saves time and energy, which they can invest on their friends and families. It not only improves the quality of life but also ensures smooth functioning of companies. For example, in 2019, due to the pandemic the authorities announced lock-down, however, companies which had digital system was operating regardless of lock-down. This clearly demonstrates that remote jobs provide quality of life and benefits the business. Hence, to sum up, there are both benefits and drawbacks of the notion that there are number of employees who on longer travel for jobs as it impacts physical wellbeing, however, it improves their life quality and profits the company.