More countries import food from various parts of the world. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of the same. Provide the reason with example and explanation to your answetry

In recent times, importing food from worldwide is practised by many region. The main disadvantage of importing food is that it compromises the freshness of the product, while the principle advantage is that people get a whole variety of edibles and essentials at their doorstep without needing to go in search for it to a different country. This essay agrees that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, providing imported food items by compromising the freshness of the product because of the transportation time is the main demerit. When collecting and transporting the foodstuff from one country to another takes plenty of time, which can cause an early expiry period of the product. This can lead to various health issues if not examined correctly. However, the extended option of food variety for people who are unable to visit other region is one of the major advantages of imported food. People who are not able to travel because of financial problems find this option very useful. Also, in places with extreme weather conditions, they facedifficulty cultivating the crops, in such areasimported products play a major role. For instance, in countries with extreme winter it is difficult to grow nutritious crops, and they have to completely rely on imported food. Another major advantage is that it helps to maintain good professional relations with the neighbouring countries. In conclusion, although imported food compromises in maintaining freshness than home grown products, the extended variety of food and the nutritious benefits of a well grown crops outweigh the demerits.