1.Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate regarding whether people should communicate publicly over the phone or not. While some people argue that making calls in public areas should be prohibited, others believe that there should not be any restrictions on the same. This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I believe that there must be some limitations when talking on the phone. On the one hand, those who support having the freedom to talk in crowded places argue that it can bring several benefits. To begin with, one of the primary reasons is that they can productively utilize their commute time. This is because some people communicate during their commute, as they do not get a chance at home. For example, while going to work and sitting in public transit, they get free time to connect with their family and friends through calls. As a result, they can use their travelling time efficiently to make some phone calls without any restrictions. Furthermore, another factor contributing to this viewpoint is that sometimes it is crucial to pick up a phone call. In other words, if there is a ban on picking up a phone call, anyone can miss an important call. Consequently, people might miss any time-sensitive calls from either their workplace or home. Therefore, proponents believe that there should be the freedom to make and receive phone calls in public places. On the other hand, opponents contend that there should be a ban on public phone conversations. To begin with, one of the main arguments in favour of this view is that it can bother other people. This is because communicating in public can lead to noise pollution for others. For instance, if someone communicates at a bus stop, it will disturb other people's peace. As a result, there should be some restrictions on public phone communications. Moreover, it is also argued that people cannot gauge their volume while talking over the phone, as they mostly use their headphones. This means that other people can get easily annoyed with these loud noises. Consequently, it will create more hate among individuals. Therefore, supporters of this perspective maintain that a ban should be imposed on public phone calls, as they can contribute to irritation among others. Personally, I believe that regulations should be imposed on phone calls in crowded places. The main reason for my opinion is that by doing so, a peaceful environment can be maintained. This is because, for example, people will be more considerate toward others. As a result, there will be less disruption in the surrounding environment due to excessive noise. In conclusion, while some people believe that talking on mobile phones in crowded places is totally acceptable, others argue that it may cause discomfort to others. Although both views have their merits, I am convinced that having limited and low-volume phone calls should be allowed; otherwise, it will disturb those nearby and lead to a public nuisance.