Some think spending a lot on birthday celebration and weddings is a waste of money. Others think that it is important for young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For some people, these occasions like birthdays and weddings should be celebrated by spending a lot of money. In contrast, for others, it’s not normal to wash away the hard work and the money earned. In this essay, I will discuss my opinion on both sides. To begin with, birthdays and weddings are important in our lives, especially when celebrating them with our loved ones. Therefore, a lot of people invite their close friends and families to keep the connections and traditions of society. For instance, they tend to believe that doing this is the only way to reconnect and gather everyone again. Especially if other relatives and friends are living far away from them. Also, it will be remembered that one lifetime moments that they will create. Thus, the good ambiance, location, and decoration can add up to good memories that they can go back to in the future. On the other hand, for the people celebrating those events, it is luxurious and a waste of money. For example, instead of paying for a hotel or location, they should think about their future expenses as a couple. Where they can build their own house and be financially secure for their kids' education. Moreover, they can celebrate it in their own house with family and still have a good time. It is not expensive and is budget-friendly. All in all, in my opinion, I want to celebrate these events in a simple way. Like in our own home where everyone is complete or just doing a picnic, looking in a river side is totally fine. What matters to me is that we are complete and happy.