Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer game for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is widely acknowledged that reading a book is a major contributor to children's development. Some people feel that reading written stories has a more positive impact on children's lives than watching TV or playing video games, I firmly agree that reading a book always has a meaningful impact on adolescents' lives. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that reading books plays an important role in the treatment of sleep disorders while reducing the blue light absorbed by the eyes when watching a movie or playing a video game. This is because, during developmental years, sleep is a fundamental resource boosting hormones and regulating balance in the body. For instance, a recent study shows that playing video games during developmental years creates undeniable problems for body functions in the U.S. Therefore, being surrounded by numerous blue-light sources has a negative impact on children's lives. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that reading a written story is a major source of imagination that affects children's future goals, directly improving their ability to aim at being successful in academic life. As a result, young children find a space where they can develop their desires without any harmful effect on their minds. For instance, Apollo astronauts always mention that they read a Jules Verne book called From the Earth to the Moon, which inspired them to become scientific researchers in the field of space. This clearly demonstrates that playing video games cannot provide an instantaneous sense of achievement, while reading a book allows children to develop their imagination. In conclusion, although many feel that playing video games and watching TV also help children socialize and are an easy way to understand a topic, I firmly believe that reading a book always provides better health conditions during developmental years and gives children the freedom to shape their own goals.