Topic: Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many individuals argue that it is essential to spend free time on valuable activities, for instance, reading and puzzles. Others, however, believe that to take a break of these activities during leisure time. This is essay will discuss both perspectives. Moreover, I firmly agree with taking mental activities rather than just wasting time on nothing. On the one hand, spending time on beneficial games can develop individual's mental health. In puzzle games, a player have so many probabilities to select the appropriate pieces to complete the picture. To finish this game fast, the player should take the least number of actions, which means the player needs to be clever. This kind of activities is useful to assist people in critical thinking. On the other hand, people prefer taking a break after finishing their tasks. In universities, many students have to work under pressure, especially in the final exams seasons. As a result, they are almost burned out when they finish this season due to working under pressure for the whole semester. On vacations, most of students prioritise entertaining over learning activities because they do not have that time for them in other periods. In conclusion, both views are discussed while many people see that activities that develop critical thinking are important, whereas others prefer to rest due to having upcoming tasks.