With the wide use of computers and the Internet, people can study and work from home without going to school or company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

The trend of working and learning from home is widespread in this modern society. Some argue that it has significant merits, while others believe that the use of the internet has made society completely rely on it. I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.In further paragraphs,I will present both perspectives and give my own opinion. To begin with, advanced technology has a great impact on human life, making life more convenient and easier. Because of digital technology word is globle village,where everyone is connected through social media. Whereas, many colleges and universities introduce courses online through which students can benefit from all over the world. Working or studying from home can save time and money, lower transportation and feul cost, and reduce time for parking. People can reschedule their work according to their preferences. For example, individuals can optimise their travelling budget by working from home, which is also suitable for parents who are professionals and have small kids, they can manage time and work during the most productive hours. On the other hand, some argue that working from home and studying can make distraction. Those who study by staying at home have less exposure, and face-to-face communication will be zero. It reduces the confidence of students. Another problem would be the distraction and laziness. Those Employees who do their job from home can get bored, as there will be no interaction with colleagues. There will be no group discussions or physical meetings. In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits. Although I believe working and learning from home can improve productivity, reduce costs, increase flexibility,and support a healthier work-life balance and effective time management.