Some people believe that climate has the greatest effect on people ‘s way of life. Others believe that the economy of the region has the greatest effect. Discuss both view and give you own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether citizens' lifestyle is affected by the regional climate or their economy. While some people argue that financial conditions significantly influence people’s way of life. I firmly believe that both aspects deeply determine how individuals should live. To begin with, climate can shape residents by the demand on a daily basis— such as food, clothing and shelter. Specifically, some agricultural plants are limited to develop in a certain climate. Take Russian for example, they do not have the habit of eating rice like Asian, because rice is hard to survive in the low temperatures. In addition, instead of wearing thick jackets, individuals living in tropical regions tend to wear a thin T-shirt or tank. Furthermore, in the north pole, people build their houses with bricks made of ice, due to the extreme weather conditions, trees and soil might not exist. For economic effects, citizens who live in developed countries like Canada and Uk, tend to have a slow-paced life, as governments have built up well-being systems like health care and education for residents through high taxes. In contrast, in poverty regions, because the economy is poorly developed, people struggle with the resources for living due to a lack of job opportunities. For instance, there is a trend that many immigrants leave their original nations for richer countries to seek better lives. In conclusion, not only does climate deeply affect individuals on a daily basis, but also economic conditions significantly determine residents’ happiness and their way of life. Therefore, I am strongly convinced that these factors greatly control people’s lifestyles.