The internet has been a great invention which has changed the world. Give the advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

The internet has changed the world and how people live. The Internet is a double-edged invention. There are many positives, but at the same time, there are some concerns. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. On the one hand, there are numerous, wonderful advantages. First, it is marvellous for communication. People can use the internet for video calls and phone calls. Also, they can send pictures to their parents and beloved friends. Second, the educational benefits are tremendous. Students can have online courses, tutoring and also, online mock tests. Moreover, students can take courses virtually. Third, most of the people agree that shopping online is easy and convenient. For example, people can shop from the comfort of their home, without the problems of crowded malls and traffic. They can shop for clothes, accessories, food and shoes globally. However, on the other hand, the Internet has also created some problems and can be a disadvantage. First, continuous use of the internet is just a waste of time. Some people, when they use the internet, skip their important tasks and errands. It also creates a very isolated and lonely environment. Second, another major disadvantage of using the internet is that people are exposed to hackers. For example, bank accounts can be hacked, and all their money can be taken. Also, personal information and identification can be stolen. Third, there are criminals and illegal websites online. People hide their identity and try to scam others. As a result, the dark web is a place where people can meet bad people with bad habits and thoughts. In conclusion, the internet is amazing with many advantages. However, it also creates some problems and possesses disadvantages.