In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Healthcare is a fundamental human right. Some people argue that the government should provide free medical treatment to its citizens. I partially agree with this notion. In the following paragraphs, I will present my point of view. To begin with, clinical treatments are way too costly in this modern era, where there is rapidly increasing of human necessities, and there is also a rise in the cost of treatment. Therefore, people in poor countries lost their lives without getting proper healthcare. On the other hand, only those people who earn smart income can bear the expenses of hospital bills, medical reports and medicines. Consequently, people with low income suffer even in the minner sickness, because of medical bills. Governments should take the initiative to support low- income families. While some people believe that if clinical treatments are given free of cost by the government to the poor people or average income generators, hospitals will be overcrowded, and the quality of service could decline. For instance, many European countries offer their citizens free medical care, which allows people to receive medical attention without financial stress. Moreover, it could burden the government, as it could invest high revenue in only medical care. Although healthy income generators can contribute directly to the nation's productivity. With the helping hands, one nation can reduce untreated illness and long-term healthcare expenses. To conclude, there is no argument that people should pay for their treatment unless they have sufficient funds to pay for it; otherwise, local regimes should support their residents with better medical facilities. I believe that a healthy nation contributes more to boost its national GDP and economy.