Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Embracing challenging conditions of life, such as an unfulfilling occupation or poverty, is considered a wise decision by a number of individuals, while others argue that people should put effort into improving their quality of life. This essay will examine both perspectives before giving a personal view. Although by nature a human being tends to constantly better their position in life, they are sometimes left with no choice but to accept unfortunate circumstances. This acceptance can be beneficial at some points, as it allows individuals to preserve their mental health rather than overwhelming themselves by pursuing impossible goals. To illustrate, citizens of underprivileged communities or countries undergoing an economic crisis, such as Africa or Russia, should keep their source of income to cover at least basic life expenses. Therefore, accepting a bad situation is better than making it worse. On the other hand, some proactive individuals never stay in their comfort zones by striving to catch any potential chance and upgrade their lifestyle or career. Pursuing a better life can provide financial stability, career advancement and overall satisfaction. For instance, if entrepreneurs regularly enhance their products or services, otherwise their businesses are more likely to lose their dominant positions in the market. Furthermore, nowadays most students from underdeveloped countries are attempting to enter universities in Europe or the USA, hoping to obtain a high-quality education and find a job at prestigious companies. In conclusion, if you are facing a manageable issue, put some pressure on yourself and immediately address it. However, being trapped in an unsolvable problem might lead to total failure. Thus, I think that everyone should take a risk to level up, of course, considering all possible consequences.