More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that raising the prices of fast food will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people have become concerned about their health, especially the issue of being overweight. Some of them believe that fast food is the source of this trouble. Therefore, they assume that raising fast- food prices is the only solution. In my observation, I disagree with their statement and believe there is another way to reduce individuals' weight. First of all, people can make fast food in their own places without any worry about the prices at the stores. Although raising the prices of fast food might bring a result in the short term, people can still buy these ingridients in original price at the market. For example, if fast food stores increase the price of fried chicken, the folks would not be able to afford it. Thus, they might tend to buy chicken, flour, eggs, and oil at the supermarkets instead. Eventually, these customers stay overweight. Secondly, changing food type and controlling food amount are better and more stable ways to decrease body weight. The solution, which the title has shown, is concerned not only with price but also with the food type. As always, fast food contains excessive oil and sugar, which could easily damage human health. As a result, we should ask people to change their food type from greasy fast food to healthy prototype foods, such as vegetables and unprocessed meat. At the end, even though the solution is not realistic, admittedly, the public is aware of the problem of being overweight. From my perspective, to control body weight, we should focus more on the type of food rather than its price.