Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some infornation is too important or to valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

In today's digital world, information plays a significant role in various fields such as research, business and education. Some people believe that sharing available information may help academicians, researchers and business professionals to grow in their field, others argue that it is important to keep the confidentiality of sensitive data while sharing freely. In my point of view, even though sharing of information is crucial to make updates gradually, it is important to control the sensitive information freely because it causes misuse. On the one hand, society heavily relies on the stream data. Collaborations in the scientific field play a pivotal role in new inventions and discoveries. Researchers from different places share their ideas with each other and become a part of a great invention. Moreover, the business can update its strategies to improve production and profit by analysing a huge volume of data available from different sources. Nowadays, a trend that is arising in academia is the self learning. Freely available knowledge from a wide collection of sources helps the academicians for self-improvement. On the other hand, some information is required to keep private as it may lead to misuse. As an individual researcher is concerned, his research work should be confidential until a final product is formed, otherwise other researchers may implement these ideas in their work. Individual businessmen keep their business strategies confidential to maintain their uniqueness in the field. In conclusion, even though information plays a vital role in the progress of society, it is necessary to control it from sharing freely.