Nowadays, more and more people don't wear their national clothes, and the clothes look almost the same all over the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is observed that most of the people wear similar clothings around the world and do not try cultural outfits anymore. I believe that this is negatively impacting the cultural distintiveness by instigating inferiority complex among minorities, and it does put the vendors linked to a particular nations at a financial loss or risk. Globalisation has caused massive trading practices between the regions which made most of the individuals adopt the popular brand clothings. This has resulted in individuals getting rid of their region's distinct outfits. Due to this, the minorities could face pressure as the number of followers visible seems to be deteriorating. For instance, in Canada, the identification of natives continues to suffer as they young generation has relinquished themselves from continuing the cultural outfits. Additionally, there are several businessmen associated with a nation's clothing. The manufacturing of such clothings are mostly done by local vendors whose livelihood depends on it. The decrease in demand can make them suffer financials and it could adversely effect the wefare of the country they are linked with. This is because they tend to do most of the charity work or contibute their profits within their community. Therefore, a riddance of wearing their distinctive cloths can harm the overall welfare of that particular community. In conclusion, people not continuing to practice wearing their country's clothing surely puts a that that particular area in harm's way because they start to loose their identity or face inferiority complex, and make local bussinesses face financial loss.