Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is believe by some that a certain set of penalties ought to be determined for every criminal offense. While I understand the reasoning behind the view, I feel that it is necessary to weigh on the circumstances and motivation regarding the crime before establising the sanction. In sense of justice, assult is never right whatever the reasons. That is why, the symbol of justice is wearing blind. Where it maybe look heartless, the believe that no one can measure someone motivation is one of the reason. The desire that rise when execute the crime can not be weight into number because in the first place, it can not be seen. When the mind of the defendant can not be read, the reasons that trigger the crime can not be dismissed. It is nature of living being to react when being attacked. Where the choice of flight is limited or even none, instinctivelly, the mind choose to attack. Therefore, before the judge state the sanction hearing is being held for the defendant to reasoning why the grief event happened. With both opinions is right, I believe that crime does happend with different reasons. The story behind the event need to be study before punishment is decided. The humanity can not just decided with numbers. Tragedy of someone life by the doing of someone else, cannot be see just by the result. In conclusion, although some people believe that fix punishment regardless the reasons is ideal, I stongly feel that reasons is behind all the tragedy.