International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

International tourism is apoupler topic of discussion. Nowdayes individual prefer to spend their holidays in different countries. Some people think it has advantages, while other s it has disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. There are several advantages of international tourism. First, enhancing creates jobs for local people. For example, tourists spend money in hotels, restaurants, and shops. As a result, it helps develop economic growth. Another advantage is that people learn about different cultures and traditions. For instance, cultural exchange helps to increase and develop their knowledge. Therefore, it helps countries build better relationships. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages of international tourism. One major disadvantage is that there is an increase in rubbish and pollution. For example, natural areas can be harmed by a large number of tourists. As a result, that may be couse enviromental damage. Another disadvantage is that crowded streets and public places. For instance, in crowded streets, local residents may feel uncomfortable because being late for appointments is important. Therefore, that may cause higher prices of housing and services. To conclude, international tourism has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the advantages are stronger because there are economic benefits, such as people gaining job opportunities, and tourists will pay for hotels and shops. Different cultures will also be exchanged, and learn about the traditions of different countries. Furthermore, International tourism encourges people to become more open minded and respectful of different weays of life. This can promote global understanding and cooperation.