Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that different competition at school or at job or in real life is a really positive thing. The other side of the public argues that we need to unite more, rather than compete with each other. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and explain why I believe that cooperative work is more effective. On the one hand, some people think that a competition can be more effective method to achieve some goals at work or study. There are several reasons for this; the first one is that this method can help people to work more productively. In the psychological perspective, competition might create a pressure situation and in that way increasing productivity. In daily life, it is often the case. For example, some people compete with others on child-relating. On the other hand, the opposite view is that we must cooperate more than compete with each other. It is commonly believed that a positive atmosphere can provide more effective work or study, because of the increasing number of people who are doing the same work. A heavy goal is easily achieved when people work together. In addition, it feels less stressful, because employers share the same idea and views. Personally, I believe that cooperative work is more effective than competition. In my opinion, cooperation usually produces better long-term results and benefits society as a whole. In conclusion, competition can help people stay productive and achieve better results because of pressure and competition. The cooperative work helps people to achieve long-term results, and reduce level of stress.