Nowadays, many people send their children to boarding schools so that they can have time to work. Do the advantages of this trend out weight the diadvantages?

In today's fast-paced world, adolescents are sent to boarding schools by their families, allowing parents to create more free time instead of doing their children's business. While this trend has some drawbacks, I firmly believe that a long-distance family relationship can provide more available time for parents because they can focus on their jobs, and acquire a new helpful skill, which outweighs the disadvantages. One major advantage of sending children to boarding school is that parents can benefit from more free time to concentrate on their jobs. This is because children always need external help in order to complete their homework or do their tasks. When they are not at home, parents find available time to learn a new ability, or they can deliver their task in the given time, leading them to a chance of being promoted. For instance, recent studies show that in the developed countries, parents who send their children to boarding school demonstrate higher performance in completing task than their colleagues. Therefore, there is a strong link between sending children to long-distance schools and work performance. However, sending adolescents to boarding school places a significant pressure on parents ' finances. Since the schools are very expensive, parents cannot easily save money for the future or afford to buy a new house or a car, which has a negative impact on people's happiness. For example, in my company, there are some managers who send their children to boarding schools, and they always complain about their difficult financial situation. As a result, financial burdens have a detrimental effect on parents ' lives. In conclusion, although sending children to boarding schools has some drawbacks that create a difficult time for parents in terms of financial dimension, it has an extremely positive impact on success at work. These advantages outweigh the disadvantages.