Some argue that school should prioritize life skills, such as working in teams and Solving problems instead of traditional academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, some opponents have a view that life skills should be prioritized rather than traditional academic institutions, while proponents believe that academic learning plays a crucial role in the development of future careers for individuals. I am of the belief that both skills are indispensable for personal growth and career success for society as a whole. On the one hand, numerous people tend to teach their children academic learning as it is a paramount for their cognitive function abilities and critical thinking skills. In other words, If individuals rely solely on learning academic skills, that will definitely improve other skills such as creativity and innovation. For example, Mathematical equations at school curriculum can help pupils to think efficiently. Therefore, academic school subjects can enhance their capabilities and abilities for children's future. Thus, what can be said is that traditional school curricula play a pivotal role in career aspirations like engineering, medicine, and technology. On the other hand, some organization reliance heavily on soft skills rather than hard skills. To illustrate, some professions require skilled people over their credentials, such as chefs and drivers that depend on professionalism at their work. However, this is not required for all jobs because it is difficult to acquire skills without academic learning. Hence, some skills can easily be improved through integration between students and co-workers, like communication and interpersonal skills via group projects, assignments, and tasks. In conclusion, after analyzing the above–mentioned points. It can be reiterated that a balance between life skills and educational learning plays a vital role in developing a personal career for individuals.