Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree? As urban populations continue to develop, city planners prefer to consume every available plot of land. While the residential properties, some argue that preserving open spaces to plant trees is more than a critical priority. I completely agree with this view, as green spaces provide irreplaceable environmental, physical, and mental health benefits that are vital for long -term. First and foremost, planting grassland is essential for connecting the severe environmental degradation caused by concrete jungles. Modern cities frequently suffer from the heat effect, where concrete and asphalt absorb and radiate heat, and dramatically raise local temperatures. Trees act as natural air conditioners through shade and filtering dangerous pollutants and carbon dioxide from the air. If cities continue to replace open fields with high-rise concrete housing, they make risks for civilizations. Furthermore, urban green spaces are fundamental to the psychological and physical health of individuals. Living in high density and hustle-bustle housing without any access to nature to increase stress, anxiety and depression. Parks and tree-lined open areas provide physical exercise and relaxation, which improves overall public health especially after their hectic schedule. In conclusion, prioritizing the planting of trees in open city spaces ensures that not also remain healthy, breathable but also works as a lung of our cities.