Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At that time, scientific research plays a vital role in education and technological advancements across the world. Some argue that it should fully taken by governments rather than private companies. While from my own perscpective government oversight is necessary in all areas and I will outline my reasons in this essay. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why individuals rely on governments carry out research. Firstly, scientific research, due to its priority say, time, money, and effort, they are considered that only governments can invest without limit in these fields. Secondly, scientific studies that are controlled by governments giving feelings such as trusted, moreover using ethical methods during the process minimize risk of these researchs being used for risky activities. Moreover, governmet led research ensures that scientific projects prioritize public over profit. Governments have a responsibility to invent in areas such as space exploration, healthcare that can not be attractive to private companies. For example, many life-saving vaccines, such as for COVID-19, these helpful vaccination developed and spread out to the community side from government. Additionally, the government controls and prevents dangerous experiments and situations for human safety. In conclusion, even though private companies have been allowed to do research, governments should control and carry out major scientific research.