News Stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

It is often noticed that some people like to read news articles that contains visual images. This is so because images assist in effective information of the news. I strongly agree with this statement because individuals want visual confirmation of the incidents being described in the articles, and visual sights make news interesting. To begin with, news media often decribes incidents that are specific to some regions. They often tend to share these information with a visual evidence. This is because some people do not believe in the absence of it. For example, when news channels provide confirm demise of famous personalities, they have to show the last rituals being practiced in order for people to show their condolences online or believe the truth. This makes the news channels spend most of their resouces in sending the reporters to these type of locations. Furthermore, most of the individuals don't read the actual articles due to lack of time, and they skim through the pages or channels to check if news is of their interest. Due to such mentality, people like reading or watching news that contains images. For example, channels who give sports information in brief are running in profit because individuals who don't have time to engage during the whole game intend to get informed briefly about it with short videos or images. In conclusion, news media keeps a check on the factors that would establish the interest of the public in their news, and perform accordingly. Images tend to support this cause by proving their information and keeping them enagage.