Multicultural societies in which there are a mixture of ethnic people bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Diversity brings lots of benefits, whether it's at the national level or the individual level. Many individuals argue that diverse cultures with different skilled workers and professionals, from different communities and beliefs, bring with them various advantages. I firmly agree with this notion because it is evident from various developed countries that a strong reason behind their progress is the availability of mixed expertise. I will discuss both the merits and demerits of mixed cultures for any country's development, and then conclude with my opinion. To begin with, various developing and developed countries made immigration policies to attract skilled professionals to participate in their growth without focusing on their nationalities or religions. For instance, if we talk about Canada or Australia, both regions have made rapid growth in multiple sectors of their economy, and that is because of the availability of a required set of human resources. These countries invited Asians, Africans, Chinese and various other nationals to get their contribution in economic progress. Therefore, it can be assumed that a combination of multipple set of skills, including doctors, engineers, accountants and other trades, made it possible to develop a society or nation in front of the world. Secondly, in each society, good and bad elements always exist, and these are well managed through local laws and other initiatives from authorities. For instance, some extreme religious individuals try to implement their own point of view and some cases were reported in international journals. Furthermore, expressing their nationalism or nepotism, some countrymen try to favour their own nationals in certain ways, making it difficult for certain sectors to live in such a society. In conclusion, there is no doubt that mix culture and a variety of skill sets for any nation brings more advantages and areas with improvements. I believe that the merits of multiculturalism are more than its demerits. I would recommend that developing nations should invite professionals from across the world without any differentiation of religion or nationality, rather focusing on the required expertise.