Some people prefer to get up early in the morning and start the day’s work. Others prefer to get up later in the day and work until late at night. Which do you prefer?

While some prefer to get their day's started early, others prefer remaining awake late at night and completing their work late at night. I prefer to work in the morning, because I complete tasks more efficiently and enjoy resting later in the day. Firstly, I am at my most energetic the moment I wake up, and thus operate more efficiently. In contrast, I usually return home feeling fatigued after my usual afternoon classes. For instance, when I do my daily review flashcards before my classes, they take around one hour to complete, while when I review them after a long day of classes, they take me up to double the time to finish. This clear disparity in my own efficiency, makes me feel less accomplished when I work during the later hours of the day. Another reason I enjoy working in the morning, is due to how important resting is to me. Whenever I have to complete my work later in the day, I take away from this time, which leads to my mental and physical health getting deteriorated. For example, when I study at night I do not get to rest, sleep later, and have to rush to class the next day. This can be a viscious cycle which impacts all facets of my life. Therefore, my preference is to work earlier in the day, and allow myself time to relax in the night. In conclusion, completing work later in the day, yields to worse results for me. Subsequently, I prefer performing my tasks in the morning, when I feel more fresh. I am able to accomplish more with my time in the start of the day, without disturbing my resting periods.