Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negetive consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

There is a continuously increasing use of computing devices in teaching. While some encourage this development, others are afraid of its adverse impacts. This essay agrees that the overgrowth of technology in education has simplified the learning and searching process. On one hand, utilising computers in teaching has made it easier for students to access correct and updated information with a click of a button, as learners do not have to spend many hours in libraries reading many books to find the info they are looking for, and they won't have to worry about the novelty of it. For instance, by asking artificial intelligence any question, it immediately provides an answer after searching millions of sources in a matter of seconds. On the other hand, a considerable number of people believe that the excessive usage of technology may affect the employment of educators, where teaching wouldn't require existing in the same room with a teacher, as online classes and pre-recorded lessons would be cheaper for educational institutes which will also impact the students as they will overlook important skills that can be learnt in a classroom by interacting with others and teachers like debate and patience. For example, most students will skip a few minutes in video lessons, which may lead to missing out important knowledge. In conclusion, while the benefits of technology, particularly the internet, allow students to tap into limitless sources of information, some still feel that it will raise concerns regarding the employment of educators. However, as long as we carefully consider the importance of human interaction in education, the educational benefits are clearly positive.