Many children today are overweight. This is a serious health problem. Give the reasons responsible for the child obesity problem and give solutions to solve this problem.

Obesity is quickly becoming a global epidemic related to serious health conditions that involves having excess body fat early in life. The extra weight often has a negative effect on child’s health. As it may lead to poor self-esteem and depression. Currently, data indicates that the prevalence of obesity in children is at 20%. This easy will examine the reasons and the solutions for that matter. On the one hand, the main reason for being overweight is that children are likely to have excessive food consumption and drink high calories sweetened beverages. Consequently, those children who are obese are more at risk for adult health problems like heart disease, diabetes and several types of cancer. An article in “ New York Times” recently, published a study highlights that childhood obesity may result to a reduction in life span two to five years. Moreover, there are a variety of biopsychosocial factors that contribute to obesity such as genetic and family history. Those are playing a vital role in effects which both are outside of people’s control. Biological cases play a big part in influencing how the body stores and responds to fat. One more reason can affect is stress eating and poor sleep where new generations suffer during exam periods. On the other hand, despite widespread knowledge of the negative health effects, there are few feasible and sustainable solutions that helps to do a significant change. First, physical activity for children should focus in promoting positive life cycle choices and habits. Not only does physical activity provide benefits for heart and muscles but also it reduces numerous type of cancer. Second, regular amounts of sleep, as well as daily bedtime routine are essential for overall health. In conclusion, Obesity pandemic continues to increase among children, everyone must encourage healthy home habits to create positive behaviors. This will assist to prevent the impact and consider all possible ways to decrease the risk and concurring related diseases.