Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment celebrities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, it has been thought that governments should pay more for experts and professional workers rather than celebrities and influencers. I strongly agree with this view, so this essay will present how this trend can not only encourage them for their academic achievements but also decrease migrations. To begin with, paying more for workers such as engineers and doctors will be a good opportunity to support their accomplishments. This is because those people need to be paid attention so they can feel that what they do is beneficial and crucial. To illustrate, doctors who are assisted by their governments financially can easily achieve and produce more than those who are not. In addition, numerous professional workers who reckon that they are not appreciated enough in their nation decide to immigrate immediately. As a result, they will start looking for better opportunities in other countries which will appreciate their work and attempts. In other words, the number of experts and professional workers who leave the country will increase, and that will affect it negatively. Thus, governments should think well to whom it is giving finances. In conclusion, while paying more for celebrities may be advantageous in certain cases, I strongly believe that paying for professional workers should be prioritized. Not only would it let them feel satisfied with their achievements, but it would also decrease the number of them immigrating annualy. Therefore, focusing on them is an essential step towards creating a more efficient, modern and developed society.