Using a smartphone to make calls, send and receive emails, access the internet, and so on, has become an essential part of many people's lives. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, technology has become an important part of our lives and which has been a game changer in connecting to people and getting alot of work things done at ease. While it's benefits may exceed its drawbacks, I think the drawbacks is not an issue we have to leave out in this conversation. No doubt the internet has become part of our lives, For example, using smartphones creates a bond betwwen our loved ones no matter the distance, it helps us stay connected. Even in the corporate world, use of the digital space has enabled an enviroment where remote jobs can be done even without been physically present. Projects and milesones are been achieved through application which the technology has created, clients are able to recieve updates through emails and text messages. In as much as we keep talking about its benefits, I will also give key downsides of using the internet if not properly regulated. For example, younger adults (teanagers) having access to the digital space can be a problem if not properly managed by parents using parental controls, I believe there should always be a limit to access when it comes to this. The internet can be a tool for negative influence which can contain inappropriate content and can cause a huge damage to the mental health of individuals. Another example would be exposure to cyber crimes such as fraud through this means. The list could go on and on. However, this digital space has also been of utmost benefit that can lead to access of large information. In conclusion, while I agree that the benefits can outweigh the drawbacks, it should be very crucial to not Unsplit the infinitive not to show examples overlook anything when it comes to the digital space as it needs to be properly regulated. There should be a balance both ways.