Public celebrations (festivals, national day) are held in some countries. Some people think that they are very expensive and the government should spend money on some other important issues. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cultural events are celebrated in many nations. People argue that authorities should allocate funds on other concerns because these festivals prove to be costly. I totally agree with the statement because these funds could be used for the issue's of minorities other than that resolve problems of transport and accomodation of needy peoples. Rather than spending money on national days and events it can be utilised in the betterment of minorities living the territory. less developed nations suffer huge problems while living in a different state, so in order to protect their rights, laws should be made besides discrimination and colour. People of different nation face issue of unlawfull judiciary where all procecutions are made on basis of colour and cast. Hence, proper rights of law and living should be given to minor nations. For instance, in Pakistan, government allocate funds every year for smaller nations to build their worship places, moreover proper judiciary system is present. Concerns of transport and housing sectors can be improved instead of spending on cultural events which have no means. Although traditional events helps in keeping history alive but the revenue being spent their could be used for betterment of roads and public transport. Commuters face many difficulties while traveling daily hence, cheaper tickets should be announced. Apart from that, housing sector face adverse implications as, people do not have places to live. In order to that proper housing schemes should be announced with all necessary amenities so people could enjoy living. For example, developed countries like China facilitate their citizens by offering them cheaper and fast transport. Morover, housing complexes are constructed in order to resolve the concern of accomodation. To conclude, issues of less developed nations could be adressed better intead of celebrating events and holidays. Furthermore daily necessities can be improved so people could live a better lifestyle.