Around the world, children learn English as a second language at school. However, in some places, they also learn at kindergarten (pre-school care, when children are aged two to five). Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning English at kindergarten.

Worldwide, children usually learn English as a secondary language in schooling facilities. However, in some places, learning at kindergarten is also noticed. This development encourages young generations to build self-confidence from an early age and opens various career opportunities in the long-term though it usually causes mental overload and this could be challenging to overcome in the following years. Integrating English from an early age builds self-confidence over the years. This happens because tutors at kindergarten usually discuss a topic suited for young students such as playing games outside, with other children encouraging more talk in between. These people share ideas with each other which directly affects their confidence and it becomes a natural habit once enough practice is done. For instance, in China, government authorities issue kindergarten managers to develop such playful topics, in order to improve self-esteem that is popular around the nation. Another noticeable improvement would be more career opportunities. English has already become one of the most important languages in the world, as many jobs are offered in this languages and many universities have already started offering English taught programs. Learning this language in kindergarten ensures that children have higher odds of getting accepted to universities or higher employement opportunities. However, this development also poses a mental overload. Children who study English at kindergartens may not intentionally want to proceed or even have no interest in it. This means if they are forced to learn English than being truly obsessed with it, they undergo exhausting study sessions in a language that may not even relate to them. Consequently, these children would be mentally overloaded with challenges that gradually get harder making their health state even worse. In conclusion, benefits of teaching children with English include further professional benefits and confidence that is built over time, though disadvantages consist of mentally exhausted students who have no interest in language and its worsening conditions if interpreted down the road.