As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement in technological innovation has been influential in the evolution of the modern lifestyle. In fact, it provided solutions to problems that it became indispensable to humans, and some claim that relying on automation declines human abilities to think critically. In my opinion, I believe that total dependence on high technologies will eventually deteriorate human thinking skills as the brain becomes stagnant. Technological dependency causes more problems than solutions it offers. It harms the brain’s activity to become less active; consequently, excessive computer use weakens cognitive engagement. Research indicates that individuals who frequently rely on artificial intelligence on have reduced brain activity I scans compared to those who rarely use digital applications. These findings provide proof that if people rely more and more on these digital platforms, without a doubt, the deterioration of human intelligence will be inevitable. On the other hand, development in applied science significantly improved efficiency at work. Manual work, especially in the manufacturing industries, became easier and lighter due to the inventions of robotics. Moreover, with the help of digital software, redundant tasks were eliminated that save more time. Workflows within organisations become smooth and seamless. Task scheduler can be automated, large volume of files can be maintained and accessed without delay. However, these technological benefits must not hinder people from continuously hone its analytic skills as computer needs human input to advance progressively. In conclusion, people must not totally rely on technology for finding solutions to problems, as it leads to the degeneration of thinking capabilities. While there are useful inventions to human race, this still requires smart and intellectual inputs of humans to progressively improve.