Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that many people prefer to watch films from other land and countries especially in developing ones. There are many reasons explaining why this happens which i would explain in this essay. Being the first reason, that many people that lives in developing countries and speaks a not very common language are interesting in learning another language like english, being the movies and tv show a very good and interesting way. Not only that but being able to know more about difference cultures and traditions and the foreigner country itself, making the people more open minded and ways of living. I think that in order to sustain the film business, get people to see more films made in their own country, and help the sector become more well-known, the government should assist it. Every nation has some gifted actors, producers, and filmmakers who are unable to achieve their full potential due to a lack of political and financialhelp. We have t to offer them an oportunity to redem themselves. Larger budgets are surely needed to produce higher-caliber movies, and the government need to fund people or agencies to support the growth of the regional film industry. More people would visit theaters to see these films and generate more revenue if the government supported the film business in adition, good movies would represent the nation with distinction and compete on a global scale. In conclusion, the government of any nation should encourage its film industry since it will help local productions become more well-known and bring in revenue and prestige for the nation